Baird’s Government & Defense team is a leading advisor to federal, state & local government services, defense product, and technology companies. With experience spanning decades, proven insight into the market, and deep relationships across the industry, Baird’s Government & Defense team provides tailored strategic financial advice and execution. We have delivered exceptional outcomes for our founder-owner, private equity and corporate divestiture clients spanning sellside, buyside, and financing engagements. The team has extensive experience and insight across a broad range of government and defense competencies including:

Government Services

  • Digital Transformation
  • Advanced Engineering / R&D
  • Managed Services
  • Health
  • Intel
  • Data Analytics
  • Space
  • Cyber
Government Services Tombstones
 

Defense

  • Defense Technology
  • Defense Platforms
  • C5ISR
  • Advanced Sensors
  • Hypersonics
  • Directed Energy
  • Electronic Warfare
  • Space
Defense Tombstones
 

State and Local

  • Citizen Engagement
  • Civic Technology
  • Cybersecurity & Data Protection
  • Government Administration
  • Payment Processing
  • Smart Infrastructure
  • Public Safety & Risk Management
  • Public Health
State and Local Tombstones
 

The above transactions were selected for their relevance to the Government & Defense sector and do not represent all Baird transactions. View our website at rwbaird.com/investment-banking for a full list of transactions.

Jean Stack
Managing Director
+1-703-394-1831 
jstack@rwbaird.com

John Song
Managing Director
+1-703-394-1832
jsong@rwbaird.com

Alex Sevilla
Managing Director
+1-703-394-1833
asevilla@rwbaird.com

Travis Waller
Director
+1-312-609-5451
twaller@rwbaird.com

Nicole Coffey
Director
+1-703-394-1835
ncoffey@rwbaird.com

Jonathan Kirkland
Director
+1-703-394-1867
jakirkland@rwbaird.com