12-Month Update: Global Technology & Services

Industry Expertise Drives Results

After three consecutive record-setting years, Baird's Global Technology & Services team is proud to present our results for the past 12 months. We believe our continued success is a reflection of our deep industry expertise combined with a unique team-based commitment to drive the best possible outcomes for our clients.

Baird's Global Technology & Services Investment Banking

Selected LTM Transactions

Business Process Outsourcing

Verra Mobility
SGG
Tier One

Education & Training Services

Colibri
Pluralsight
Lobster Ink
Vector
North Central
Turning Technology
Laureate Education
Shelf
New Mountain

Facility, Industrial, Rental & Environmental

Fleetwash
Restaurant Technologies
JLA
KAO

Government & Defense

Octo
OG Systems
G2
Berico
Conduent

Human Capital Management

Appcast
People 2.0
Ceridian
NextGen
Career Arc
SI Systems
Ceridian
Celergo

Industrial Services

APG
Great Lakes
Concrete Pumping
Aqua America
Resolute
Haverfield Quanta
Concrete Pumping Holdings
Apex Companies
CleanHarbors

Professional & Legal Services

Gryphon
Cision
Freeman

Software & Technology

Vonage
Modality
Solarwinds
Fastly
3i
Pintrest
Phoenix
Bandwidth
Certona
8X8
Vistex
Gliffy
Telular
Solarwinds
Acuant
Personify
Advance MD
TPG
Bloom Energy

Travel, Leisure & Hospitality

Entertainment Cruises
HB Education
Bonotel

Global team of over 90 bankers dedicated to the Technology & Services sector

Leadership Team

Peter Kies
Peter Kies
Managing Director, Head of Technology & Services Investment Banking
+1-414-765-7262
pkies@rwbaird.com

Peter is a Managing Director in Baird’s Global Investment Banking unit where he is the Head of Equity Capital Markets and Head of Technology & Services Investment Banking. Prior to joining Baird in 1992, Peter was a Director of Investments for The Equitable.

David Silver
David Silver

Managing Director, Head of European Investment Banking
+44-207-667-8216
dsilver@rwbaird.com

David is a founding member of Baird’s M&A team in Europe and has extensive experience advising investment banking clients in the US and Europe. He joined Baird in January 1998 having practiced corporate and banking law at Berwin Leighton

Managing Directors

Dan Alfe
Dan Alfe

+1-312-609-4922
dalfe@rwbaird.com

Dan joined Baird from A.T. Kearney and McKinsey & Co. where he spent six years as a valuation advisor and strategy consultant.

Primary Coverage: Education and Software & Technology

Brian Cole
Brian Cole

+1-414-298-1702
bcole@rwbaird.com

Joining Baird in 2009 from PwC M&A Advisory, Brian covers Human Capital and Mortgage verticals.

Primary Coverage: Human Capital and Mortgage & Residential Property

Chris Hildreth
Chris Hildreth

+1-312-609-4937
childreth@rwbaird.com

Before joining Baird, Chris was with Deutsche Bank Securities’ Investment Banking division focused on business services.

Primary Coverage: Marketing & Information and Professional Services

Matt Kessler
Matt Kessler

+1-415-627-3223
mkessler@rwbaird.com

Matt has been a member of Baird’s Global Investment Banking team since 2004 and specializes in Software & Technology.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology

Jordan Klein
Jordan Klein

+1-312-609-4978
jklein@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining Baird, Jordan was an investment banker with Lazard and Bear, Stearns & Co. Inc.

Primary Coverage: Travel, Leisure & Hospitality

John Lanza
John Lanza

+1-414-298-7669
jlanza@rwbaird.com

John joined Baird in 2000 from Prudential Securities and Deloitte & Touche and is founder of our Industrial Services practice.

Primary Coverage: Facility, Industrial & Rental

Martin Luen
Martin Luen

+44-207-667-8381
mluen@rwbaird.com

Martin joined Baird from Hawkpoint where he was a senior member of its M&A Investment Banking team. Previously he worked at Deloitte and Andersen.

Primary Coverage: Education Services, Information Services and Travel, Leisure & Hospitality

Mike Magluilo
Mike Magluilo

+1-303-413-3818
mmagluilo@rwbaird.com

Prior to re-joining Baird in 2014, Mike was a growth-stage private technology investor with Delta-v Capital.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology

Brad Page
Brad Page

+1-312-609-5491
bpage@rwbaird.com

Brad came to Baird from William Blair where he established and led the firm’s Environmental Services practice. He has more than 15 years of investment banking experience.

Primary Coverage: Environmental and Facility Services

Kiran Paruchuru
Kiran Paruchuru

+1-312-609-4926
kparuchuru@rwbaird.com

Kiran joined Baird in 2004 from Salomon Smith Barney where he provided financial and advisory services to corporate clients in the energy industry.

Primary Coverage: Business Process Outsourcing

Simon Pearson
Simon Pearson

+44-207-667-8409
spearson@rwbaird.com

Simon joined Baird from Earnst & Young, where he and Justin Prichard led their TMT practice. Collectively, they have more than 40 years of M&A advisory experience.

Primary Coverage: Technology, Media & Telecommunications

Justin Prichard
Justin Prichard

+44-207-667-8524
jprichard@rwbaird.com

Justin joined Baird from Earnst & Young, where he and Simon Pearson led their TMT practice. Collectively, they have more than 40 years of M&A advisory experience.

Primary Coverage: Technology, Media & Telecommunications

Chase Sanders
Chase Sanders
+1-703-394-1807
csanders@rwbaird.com

Before joining Baird, Chase was a partner and Managing Director with Signal Hill Capital Group and previously was the senior east coast software banker with Bear, Stearns & Co.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology

Bret Schoch
Bret Schoch

+1-312-609-4965
bschoch@rwbaird.com

Bret joined Baird in 1992 from the Commercial Banking Department of the American National Bank of Chicago.

Primary Coverage: Human Capital

Andrew Snow
Andrew Snow

+1-312-609-4972
asnow@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining Baird in 2004, Andrew spent nine years at Credit Suisse First Boston as a senior member of its Business Services team.

Primary Coverage: Education and Marketing & Information

Jean Stack
Jean Stack

+1-703-394-1831
jstack@rwbaird.com

With over 20 years of experience, Jean joined Baird in 2018 from Houlihan Lokey, where she founded and co-managed their Government Services team.

Primary Coverage: Government Services & Technology

John Song
John Song

+1-703-394-1832
jsong@rwbaird.com

John joined Baird from Houlihan Lokey in 2018 where he co-managed their Government Services team. Prior, he was a management consultant for Booz Allen Hamilton.

Primary Coverage: Government Services & Technology

John Sun
John Sun

+44-207-667-8224
jysun@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining Baird in 2010, John was with Bank of America Merrill Lynch on their Multi-Industries Investment Banking team.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology and Testing, Inspection, Certification & Compliance

Eric Winn
Eric Winn

+1-503-273-4982
ewinn@rwbaird.com

With over 20 years of experience, Eric joined Baird in 2018 from KeyBanc Capital Markets, where he was the primary banker in their internet and enabling software practice.

Primary Coverage: Software & Internet

Directors

Peter Augar
Peter Augar

+44-207-667-8263
paugar@rwbaird.com

Before joining Baird in 2007, Peter worked in Bear, Stearns & Co.’s investment banking practice.

Primary Coverage: Human Capital

Darren Bounds
Darren Bounds

+1-703-394-1821
dbounds@rwbaird.com

Darren joined Baird from Houlihan Lokey in 2018 where he was on their Government Services investment banking team.

Primary Coverage: Government Services & Technology

Brett Braunschweig
Rhett Braunschweig

+1-312-609-2548
rbraunschweig@rwbaird.com

Rhett joined Baird in 2007 and co-leads Baird's retail and supply chain technology and services efforts.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology-Enabled Services

Jeremy Fiser
Jeremy Fiser

+1-312-609-7064
jfiser@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining Baird in 2010, Jeremy worked in the Capital Markets group at KeyBanc.

Primary Coverage: Education Services and Software & Technology

Zach Mueller
Zach Mueller

+44-207-667-8527
zmueller@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining Baird in 2018, Zach worked for Phoenix Equity Partners where he focused on the Business Services and Industrials sectors.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology and TICC

Kristy Obuchowski Wallen
Kristy Obuchowski Wallen

+1-312-609-7023
kobuchowski@rwbaird.com

Having joined Baird in 2004, Kristy has a wide range of experience advising premier tech-enabled services companies.

Primary Coverage: Legal & Compliance Technology and Services

Peter Robbins
Peter Robbins

+1-414-298-5018
probbins@rwbaird.com

Before joining Baird in 2012, Peter was an analyst with Morgan Stanley & Co.

Primary Coverage: Facility, Industrial & Rental

Craid Rogowski
Craig Rogowski

+1-650-947-6815
crogowski@rwbaird.com

Craig joined Baird after more than 10 years focused on the software sector at Pacific Crest Securities.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology

Alex Sevilla
Alex Sevilla

+1-703-394-1833
asevilla@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining Baird in 2018, Alex was in the Government Services & Technology investment banking group at Houlihan Lokey.

Primary Coverage: Government Services & Technology

† Engagement commenced while senior members of the Government Services & Technology Team were at a prior firm and the transaction has subsequently closed when the team transitioned to Baird. As a result, Baird is listed as a co-financial advisor to the client in connection with this transaction 

Year-to-date results through June 30, 2019. Please visit www.rwbaird.com/investment-banking for a complete list of Baird’s transactions.

Robert W. Baird Limited is authorized and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Robert W. Baird & Co. Incorporated. 777 East Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53202. 800-79-BAIRD. rwbaird.com.