Another Successful Year for Our Clients

Baird’s Technology & Services team had another exceptional year in 2019, with 71 transactions completed and a total deal value of $32.2 billion. We are proud of Baird’s 100-year history of delivering exceptional outcomes for our clients, working with them to reach their goals.

2019 also saw our team continue to strengthen its leadership position among middle-market investment banks by adding experienced bankers across our global platform, including Facilities, Industrial, Rental and Environmental Services and Technology, Media and Telecommunications. As we head into 2020, we are excited to continue the momentum, using our deep industry expertise and unique team-based approach to help our clients successfully navigate the M&A and equity capital markets.

Baird's Global Technology & Services Investment Banking

Selected 2019 Transactions

Business Process Outsourcing

WebHelp
FMP global
Verra Mobility

Knowledge Solutions

N2Y
CATS
HSI
The Rent Company
Colibri
Lobster Ink

Energy Technology

Sunpower
Sunnova
Phoenix Energy Technologies

FIRE Services

The Living Company
Powerhouse

Governance, Risk & Compliance

T-Base
Fusion
Vistex

Government & Defense

Leidos
NETE
MTEQ
LinQuest
Leidos
Knight Point
OCTO
OG Systems

Hospitality

Entertainment Cruises

Human Capital Management

Relo Group
Appcast
People 2.0
Ceridian
Career Arc

Industrial Services

Middlesex Water Company
CPL
Construction Partners Inc.
Clean Harbors
APG
Great Lakes
Concrete Pumping Holdings
Aqua
Resolute Industrial
Haverfield

Software & Technology

BMT
EMPYREAN
Everbridge
Montagu
Tufin
Orbus
Alibaba
Workiva
Vertex
Vonage
PGI
Solarwinds
Fastly
3i
Pinterest
Bandwidth
Pluralsight
Certona
8x8

Global team of over 100 bankers dedicated to the Technology & Services sector

Leadership Team

Peter Kies
Peter Kies
Managing Director, Head of Technology & Services Investment Banking
+1-414-765-7262
pkies@rwbaird.com

Peter is a Managing Director in Baird’s Global Investment Banking unit where he is the Head of Equity Capital Markets and Head of Technology & Services Investment Banking. Prior to joining Baird in 1992, Peter was a Director of Investments for The Equitable.

Managing Directors

Dan Alfe
Dan Alfe

+1-312-609-4922
dalfe@rwbaird.com

Dan joined Baird from A.T. Kearney and McKinsey & Co. where he spent six years as a valuation advisor and strategy consultant.

Primary Coverage: Knowledge Solutions and Software & Technology

Brian Cole
Brian Cole

+1-414-298-1702
bcole@rwbaird.com

Joining Baird in 2009 from PwC M&A Advisory, Brian covers Human Capital and Mortgage verticals.

Primary Coverage: Human Capital and Mortgage & Residential Property

Jordan Klein
Jordan Klein

+1-312-609-4978
jklein@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining Baird, Jordan was an investment banker with Lazard and Bear, Stearns & Co. Inc.

Primary Coverage: Travel, Leisure & Hospitality

John Lanza
John Lanza

+1-414-298-7669
jlanza@rwbaird.com

John joined Baird in 2000 from Prudential Securities and Deloitte & Touche and is founder of our Industrial Services practice.

Primary Coverage: Facility, Industrial / Infrastructure, Rental & Environmental (FIRE) Services

Martin Luen
Martin Luen

+44-207-667-8381
mluen@rwbaird.com

Martin joined Baird from Hawkpoint where he was a senior member of its M&A Investment Banking team. Previously he worked at Deloitte and Andersen.

Primary Coverage: Knowledge Solutions, Information Services and Travel, Leisure & Hospitality

Brad Page
Brad Page

+1-312-609-5491
bpage@rwbaird.com

Brad came to Baird from William Blair where he established and led the firm’s Environmental Services practice. He has more than 15 years of investment banking experience.

Primary Coverage: Facility, Industrial / Infrastructure, Rental & Environmental (FIRE) Services

Kiran Paruchuru
Kiran Paruchuru

+1-312-609-4926
kparuchuru@rwbaird.com

Kiran joined Baird in 2004 from Salomon Smith Barney where he provided financial and advisory services to corporate clients in the energy industry.

Primary Coverage: Business Process Outsourcing

Simon Pearson
Simon Pearson

+44-207-667-8409
spearson@rwbaird.com

Simon joined Baird from Earnst & Young, where he and Justin Prichard led their TMT practice. Collectively, they have more than 40 years of M&A advisory experience.

Primary Coverage: Technology, Media & Telecommunications

Justin Prichard
Justin Prichard

+44-207-667-8524
jprichard@rwbaird.com

Justin joined Baird from Earnst & Young, where he and Simon Pearson led their TMT practice. Collectively, they have more than 40 years of M&A advisory experience.

Primary Coverage: Technology, Media & Telecommunications

Craid Rogowski
Craig Rogowski

+1-650-947-6815
crogowski@rwbaird.com

Craig joined Baird after more than 10 years focused on the software sector at Pacific Crest Securities.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology

Chase Sanders
Chase Sanders
+1-703-394-1807
csanders@rwbaird.com

Before joining Baird, Chase was a partner and Managing Director with Signal Hill Capital Group and previously was the senior east coast software banker with Bear, Stearns & Co.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology

Bret Schoch
Bret Schoch

+1-312-609-4965
bschoch@rwbaird.com

Bret joined Baird in 1992 from the Commercial Banking Department of the American National Bank of Chicago.

Primary Coverage: Human Capital

Alex Sevilla
Alex Sevilla

+1-703-394-1833
asevilla@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining Baird in 2018, Alex was in the Government Services & Technology investment banking group at Houlihan Lokey.

Primary Coverage: Government & Defense

Andrew Snow
Andrew Snow

+1-312-609-4972
asnow@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining Baird in 2004, Andrew spent nine years at Credit Suisse First Boston as a senior member of its Business Services team.

Primary Coverage: Knowledge Solutions and Marketing & Information

John Song
John Song

+1-703-394-1832
jsong@rwbaird.com

John joined Baird from Houlihan Lokey in 2018 where he co-managed their Government Services team. Prior, he was a management consultant for Booz Allen Hamilton.

Primary Coverage: Government Services & Technology

Jean Stack
Jean Stack

+1-703-394-1831
jstack@rwbaird.com

With over 20 years of experience, Jean joined Baird in 2018 from Houlihan Lokey, where she founded and co-managed their Government Services team.

Primary Coverage: Government & Defense

John Sun
John Sun

+44-207-667-8224
jysun@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining Baird in 2010, John was with Bank of America Merrill Lynch on their Multi-Industries Investment Banking team.

Primary Coverage: Government & Defense

Eric Winn
Eric Winn

+1-503-273-4982
ewinn@rwbaird.com

With over 20 years of experience, Eric joined Baird in 2018 from KeyBanc Capital Markets, where he was the primary banker in their internet and enabling software practice.

Primary Coverage: Software & Internet

Directors

Peter Augar
Peter Augar

+44-207-667-8263
paugar@rwbaird.com

Before joining Baird in 2007, Peter worked in Bear, Stearns & Co.’s investment banking practice.

Primary Coverage: Human Capital

Brady Blackett
Brady Blackett

+1-312-609-7057
bblackett@rwbaird.cm

Prior to joining Baird in 2012, Brady was a Senior Associate with PricewaterhouseCoopers,LLP.

Primary Coverage: Marketing & Information and Insurance Technology

Brett Braunschweig
Rhett Braunschweig

+1-312-609-2548
rbraunschweig@rwbaird.com

Rhett joined Baird in 2007 and co-leads Baird's retail and supply chain technology and services efforts.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology-Enabled Services

Chris Carlevato
Chris Carlevato

+1-414-298-5019
ccarlevato@rwbaird.com

Chris has been a member of Baird’s Global Investment Banking team since 2013 and is a co-lead for associate recruiting.

Primary Coverage: Facility, Industrial / Infrastructure, Rental & Environmental (FIRE) Services

Jeremy Fiser
Jeremy Fiser

+1-312-609-7064
jfiser@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining Baird in 2010, Jeremy worked in the Capital Markets group at KeyBanc.

Primary Coverage: Knowledge Solutions and Software & Technology

Evan Mueller
Evan Mueller

+1-503-273-4956
emueller@rwbaird.com

With more than 10 years of Technology Investment Banking experience, Evan joined Baird in 2017 from Pacific Crest Securities.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology

Kristy Obuchowski Wallen
Kristy Obuchowski Wallen

+1-312-609-7023
kobuchowski@rwbaird.com

Having joined Baird in 2004, Kristy has a wide range of experience advising premier tech-enabled services companies.

Primary Coverage: Legal & Compliance Technology and Services

Peter Robbins
Peter Robbins

+1-414-298-5018
probbins@rwbaird.com

Before joining Baird in 2012, Peter was an analyst with Morgan Stanley & Co.

Primary Coverage: Facility, Industrial / Infrastructure, Rental & Environmental (FIRE) Services

† Engagement commenced while senior members of the Government Services & Technology Team were at a prior firm and the transaction has subsequently closed when the team transitioned to Baird. As a result, Baird is listed as a co-financial advisor to the client in connection with this transaction 

Year-to-date results through December 31, 2019. Please visit www.rwbaird.com/investment-banking for a complete list of Baird’s transactions.

Robert W. Baird Limited is authorized and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Robert W. Baird & Co. Incorporated. 777 East Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53202. 800-79-BAIRD. rwbaird.com.