It’s Already a Record Year!

Baird’s Global Technology & Services Investment Banking team continues to build on the momentum of record-setting years in 2016 and 2017 – and we have already set new highs in total transactions completed total deal value in 2018. We are very proud of our team’s accomplishments and believe it demonstrates Baird’s continued leadership in the Technology & Services sectors. More importantly, it visibly affirms our commitment to helping our clients achieve exceptional outcomes.

Baird's Global Technology & Services Investment Banking

YTD 2018 Selected Transactions

Business Process Outsourcing

Restaurant Technologies
24-7 Trilantic
epiq
Freedom

Education & Training

Red Shelf
New Mountain
Teaching Strategies
ICS Learn

Facility, Industrial & Rental

Fleetwash
JLA
KAO

Bright View
Facility Cource
SMG

Government Services & Technology

Conduent
Planet Risk
Parsons
LinQuest
ECS
Axom
CNSI

Human Resources

Celegro
Alexander Mann
Dwellworks
Ceridian
Motion Recruitment
Engage2Excel
CFGI

Industrial Services

Cleanharbors
Sunbelt Transformer
Construction Partners Inc.

Information Services

Cision
Cision FOO $207,000,000
Axon
Cision FOO $71,084,375

Marketing

Freeman
Emerald Expositions

Software & Technology

Solarwinds
Actuant
Personify
Advanced MD
Bloom
Kurita
TPG
Envestnet
Clinical Ink
Carvana
Zsclaer

Travel, Leisure & Hospitality

Bonotel
Convene
I.C.E.
Mark Travel Corporation
Runzheimer

Global Technology & Services Team

Leadership Team

Peter Kies
Peter Kies
Managing Director, Head of Technology & Services Investment Banking
+1-414-765-7262
pkies@rwbaird.com

Peter is a Managing Director in Baird’s Global Investment Banking unit where he is the Head of Equity Capital Markets and Head of Technology & Services Investment Banking. Prior to joining Baird in 1992, Peter was a Director of Investments for The Equitable.

David Silver
David Silver

Managing Director, Head of European Investment Banking
+44-207-667-8216
dsilver@rwbaird.com

David is a founder member of Baird’s M&A team in Europe and has extensive experience advising investment banking clients in the US and Europe. He joined Baird in January 1998 having practiced corporate and banking law at Berwin Leighton

Managing Directors

Dan Alfe
Dan Alfe

Managing Director
+1-312-609-4922
dalfe@rwbaird.com

Dan joined Baird from A.T. Kearney and McKinsey & Co. where he spent six years as a valuation advisor and strategy consultant.

Primary Coverage: Education and Software & Technology

Chris Hildreth
Chris Hildreth

Managing Director
+1-312-609-4937
childreth@rwbaird.com

Before joining Baird, Chris was with Deutsche Bank Securities’ Investment Banking division focused on business services.

Primary Coverage: Marketing & Information and Professional Services

Jordan Klein
Jordan Klein

Managing Director
+1-312-609-4978
jklein@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining Baird, Jordan was an investment banker with Lazard and Bear, Stearns & Co. Inc.

Primary Coverage: Travel, Leisure & Hospitality

John Lanza
John Lanza

Managing Director
+1-414-298-7669
jlanza@rwbaird.com

John joined Baird in 2000 from Prudential Securities and Deloitte & Touche and is founder of our Industrial Services practice.

Primary Coverage: Facility, Industrial & Rental

Mike Magluilo
Mike Magluilo

Managing Director
+1-303-413-3818
mmagluilo@rwbaird.com

Prior to re-joining Baird in 2014, Mike was a growth-stage private technology investor with Delta-v Capital.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology

Kiran Paruchuru
Kiran Paruchuru

Managing Director
+1-312-609-4926
kparuchuru@rwbaird.com

Kiran joined Baird in 2004 from Salomon Smith Barney where he provided financial and advisory services to corporate clients in the energy industry.

Primary Coverage: Business Process Outsourcing

Andrew Rippy
Andrew Rippy

Managing Director
+1-503-273-4988
arippy@rwbaird.com

Andrew joined Baird from Pacific Crest Securities and has been focused on the technology segment for more than 17 years.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology

Chase Sanders
Chase Sanders
Managing Director
+1-202-303-1807
csanders@rwbaird.com

Before joining Baird, Chase was a partner and Managing Director with Signal Hill Capital Group and previously was the senior east coast software banker with Bear, Stearns & Co.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology

Bret Schoch
Bret Schoch

Managing Director
+1-312-609-4965
bschoch@rwbaird.com

Bret joined Baird in 1992 from the Commercial Banking Department of the American National Bank of Chicago.

Primary Coverage: Human Capital

Andrew Snow
Andrew Snow

Managing Director
+1-312-609-4972
asnow@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining Baird in 2004, Andrew spent nine years at Credit Suisse First Boston as a senior member of its Business Services team.

Primary Coverage: Education and Marketing & Information

John Song
John Song

Managing Director
+1-703-394-1832
jsong@rwbaird.com

John joined Baird from Houlihan Lokey in 2018 where he co-managed their Government Services & Technology team. Prior, he was a management consultant for Booz Allen Hamilton.

Primary Coverage: Government Services & Technology

Jean Stack
Jean Stack

Managing Director
+1-703-394-1831
jstack@rwbaird.com

With over 20 years of experience, Jean joined Baird in 2018 from Houlihan Lokey, where she founded and co-managed their Government Services & Technology team.

Primary Coverage: Government Services & Technology

Eric Winn
Eric Winn

Managing Director
+1-503-273-4982
ewinn@rwbaird.com

With over 20 years of experience, Eric joined Baird in 2018 from KeyBanc Capital Markets, where he was the primary banker in their internet and enabling software practice.

Primary Coverage: Software & Internet

Directors

Peter Augar
Peter Augar

Director
+44-207-667-8263
paugar@rwbaird.com

Before joining Baird in 2007, Peter worked in Bear, Stearns & Co.’s investment banking practice.

Primary Coverage: Human Capital

Darren Bounds
Darren Bounds

Director
+1-703-394-1821
dbounds@rwbaird.com

Darren joined Baird from Houlihan Lokey in 2018 where he was on their Government Services & Technology investment banking team.

Primary Coverage: Government Services & Technology

Brian Cole
Brian Cole

Director
+1-414-298-1702
bcole@rwbaird.com

Joining Baird in 2009 from PwC M&A Advisory, Brian covers Human Capital and Mortgage verticals.

Primary Coverage: Human Capital and Mortgage & Residential Property

Matt Kessler
Matt Kessler

Director
+1-415-627-3223
mkessler@rwbaird.com

Matt has been a member of Baird’s Global Investment Banking team since 2004 and specializes in Software & Technology.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology

Martin Luen
Martin Luen

Director
+44-207-667-8381
mluen@rwbaird.com

Martin joined Baird from Hawkpoint where he was a senior member of its M&A Investment Banking team. Previously he worked at Deloitte and Andersen.

Primary Coverage: Education and Information

Kristy Obuchowski Wallen
Kristy Obuchowski Wallen

Director
+1-312-609-7023
kobuchowski@rwbaird.com

Having joined Baird in 2004, Kristy has a wide range of experience advising premier tech-enabled services companies.

Primary Coverage: Legal & Compliance Technology and Services

Craid Rogowski
Craig Rogowski

Director
+1-650-947-6815
crogowski@rwbaird.com

Craig joined Baird after more than 10 years focused on the software sector at Pacific Crest Securities.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology

Alex Sevilla
Alex Sevilla

Director
+1-703-394-1833
asevilla@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining Baird in 2018, Alex was in the Government Services & Technology investment banking group at Houlihan Lokey.

Primary Coverage: Government Services & Technology

John Sun
John Sun

Director
+44-207-667-8224
jysun@rwbaird.com

Prior to joining Baird in 2010, John was with Bank of America Merrill Lynch on their Multi-Industries Investment Banking team.

Primary Coverage: Software & Technology


† Engagement commenced while senior members of the Government Services & Technology Team were at a prior firm and the transaction has subsequently closed when the team transitioned to Baird. As a result, Baird is listed as a co-financial advisor to the client in connection with this transaction

The above transactions were selected for their relevance to our Global Technology & Services Investment Banking experience and do not represent all Baird transactions. View our website at www.rwbaird.com/investment-banking for a full list of transactions.