Case Study: Bandwidth

Bandwidth

Bandwidth Inc. IPO Will Enable Software/Communications Pioneer to Achieve Strategic Growth Objectives.

Bandwidth’s Initial Public Offering (IPO) consisted of 4.2 million shares of Class A Common Stock and raised over $83 million in gross proceeds. Baird served as a bookrunner on this IPO.

Deal Overview

Our Equity Capital Markets and Global Investment Banking teams successfully architected a true growth IPO

  • Pricing: Deal priced at $20 and traded up 5.95% on the first day
  • Hit Rate: Significant quantity of 1x1 meetings converted into orders
  • Demand: 6.0x oversubscribed
  • Market Internals: Relatively concentrated allocations among the top 100 investors
  • Commitment to the Client: Baird’s sales teams presented this offering to more than 200 institutional investors, promoting it with over 650 touchpoints

A True Growth IPO for a Founder-Led, Bootstrapped Company

  • Baird’s Technology & Services team was instrumental in positioning Bandwidth as a truly disruptive pioneer in the Communications Platform-as-a-Service (CPaaS) segment
  • Baird’s Institutional Equities & Research team adds critical coverage in the small- / mid-cap marketplace
  • Aftermarket support, investor outreach and initial placement are hallmarks of Baird’s equity platform

Baird has served as a bookrunner on 31 of our 75 equity offerings in 2017.

Learn more about Baird’s Global Technology & Services Team at: techservices.rwbaird.com


Baird's Global Investment Banking & Equity Capital Markets Teams

Andrew Rippy
Andrew Rippy
Managing Director
(503) 273-4988
ARippy@rwbaird.com

Craig Ragowski
Craig Rogowski
Director
(650) 947-6815
CRogowski@rwbaird.com

Macie House
Macie House
Managing Director
(503) 273-4937
MHouse@rwbaird.com

Katie Kasper
Katie Kasper
Vice President
(414) 298-5991
KKasper@rwbaird.com

Jeremy Fiser
Jeremy Fiser
Vice President
(312) 609-7064
JFiser@rwbaird.com

David Silver
David Silver
Managing Director
Head of European Investment Banking
+44 207 66 78216
DSilver@rwbaird.com




YTD as of November 10, 2017.